Summer school · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Introduction to AI and Machine Learning Winter School
Aalto University · Espoo, Finland
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Introduction to AI and Machine Learning Winter School
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, NLPPart time
- Format
- On campus2 weeks
- Price
- €1,270per course, Winter School 2027
About this program
Two-week on-campus winter school for beginners on AI and machine learning with a focus on large language models, NLP and ethics.
- School and department
- Aalto University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, NLPRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Summer school
- Exact award
- Introduction to AI and Machine Learning Winter School
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Aalto University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 weeks
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Part time
- Total learning hours
- 81
- Credits
- 3 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Aalto University Otaniemi campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Recommended
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
No strict prerequisites; basic coding skills are an advantage.
Stated audience: Beginners. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- Academic requirements
- High school or vocational degree or equivalent
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
Intakes and deadlines
- 18-29 January 2027 · deadline 15.11.2026 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| as publishedTuition · mandatory | €1,270per course, Winter School 2027 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)