Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Machine Learning, Data Science and Artificial Intelligence, Master of Science (Technology)
Aalto University · Espoo, Finland
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Science (Technology)
- Subject
- Machine learning, Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campus2 years full-time
- Price
- €17,000per year, academic year as printed
About this program
Two-year English-taught master's major within Aalto's computer, communication and information sciences programme on machine learning, data science and AI.
- School and department
- Aalto University
- Subject or specialization
- Machine learning, Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science (Technology)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Aalto University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Aalto University Otaniemi campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- Relevant bachelor's degree
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
Intakes and deadlines
- 2027 intake (application 7 Dec 2026 - 5 Jan 2027) · deadline 5 Jan 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition for non-EU/EEA citizensTuition · mandatory | €17,000per year, academic year as printed | Other fee category | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)