AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

BSc Artificial Intelligence

Academic City University · Haatso, Accra, Ghana

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus4 Years
Price
Not published

About this program

Four-year undergraduate degree covering programming, mathematics, machine learning, neural networks, computer vision, natural language processing, speech processing and deep learning, with an industry internship.

School and department
Academic City University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Academic City University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
4 Years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Industry internship in level 300 semester 2Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Academic City University, AccraProperty # 279-302, Agbogba, Haatso, P.O. Box AD 421, Accra, Ghana

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Secondary-school credits in English Language, Core Mathematics and Integrated or General Science, plus three electives including Elective Mathematics and Physics (WASSCE/SSSCE route).

Academic requirements
WASSCE/SSSCE, GCE A-Level, IB, French Baccalaureate or US high school diploma; foreign qualifications assessed by GTEC
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Course outline runs from programming and mathematics in level 100 through Machine Learning (level 300), Computational Neural Networks, Computer Vision, Natural Language Processing, Speech Processing and Introduction to Deep Learning (level 400).
Project or capstone
Project Phase I (level 400)
Internship
Industry Internship (level 300, semester 2)

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction