AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification

Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering Computing Technology (Artificial Intelligence Stream)

Addis Ababa University · Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering Computing Technology (Artificial Intelligence Stream)
Subject
Artificial intelligenceFull time
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

AI pathway within a broader qualification

A broader qualification with a formally named AI major, concentration, specialization or pathway. The full official title is shown. Evidence on the official page: The official programme list names an Artificial Intelligence Stream in the degree title.

About this program

Undergraduate software engineering degree with a named Artificial Intelligence Stream, per the official programme list; no further detail was on the fetched page.

School and department
Addis Ababa University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Not published

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering Computing Technology (Artificial Intelligence Stream)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Addis Ababa University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full timeListed as Regular mode
Teaching location
Addis Ababa Institute of Technology

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction