Postgraduate diploma · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Inżynieria systemów sztucznej inteligencji
AI Systems Engineering (postgraduate studies)
AGH University of Krakow · Kraków, Małopolska, Poland
Applications closed
- Award
- Studia podyplomowe: Inżynieria systemów sztucznej inteligencji
- Subject
- AI engineering, MLOps
- Format
- On campus2 semestry (X 2026 - IX 2027); 256 godzin zajęć
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-semester postgraduate programme on engineering complete AI systems, from software engineering and ML models to MLOps deployment, finishing with a working diploma project.
- School and department
- AGH University of KrakowWydział Informatyki
- Subject or specialization
- AI engineering, MLOpsRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Postgraduate diploma
- Exact award
- Studia podyplomowe: Inżynieria systemów sztucznej inteligencji
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Akademia Górniczo-Hutnicza im. Stanisława Staszica w Krakowie
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 semestry (X 2026 - IX 2027); 256 godzin zajęć
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not publishedAll classes are held in person.
- Total learning hours
- 256
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Diploma project: a complete working AI systemShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- Wydział Informatyki AGHul. Kawiory 21, 30-055 Kraków
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Recommended
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Programming in at least one language; basic linear algebra, calculus, probability and statistics; English for technical documentation; no prior Python or IT work experience required.
- Academic requirements
- First-cycle (bachelor-level) higher education diploma
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Software engineering methods, AI and ML methods, data work, deployment and monitoring (MLOps), legal aspects of AI systems.
- Project or capstone
- Diploma project - a complete, working AI system
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)