AI Schools Worldwide

Graduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (Graduate Certificate)

Arizona State University · Tempe, Arizona, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Graduate Certificate
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
Format
Hybrid
Price
Not published

About this program

A 9-credit graduate microcertificate covering AI, statistical machine learning, and knowledge representation and reasoning.

School and department
Arizona State UniversityIra A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Graduate certificate
Exact award
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Graduate Certificate
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Arizona State University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Page lists both Tempe (in person) and Online modalities; no required mix stated.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
CSE 571, CSE 575, CSE 579 (3 credits each)Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
9 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Tempe campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Bachelor's or master's degree in computing, STEM or related field; 3.00 GPA.

International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Required core: Artificial Intelligence, Statistical Machine Learning, Knowledge Representation and Reasoning.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction