Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification
Intelligent Computing Systems (MSc/MPhil)
Ashesi University · Berekuso, Ghana
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- MSc / MPhil Intelligent Computing Systems
- Subject
- Intelligent systems, Artificial intelligence
- Format
- On campusTwo years
- Price
- Not published
AI pathway within a broader qualification
About this program
Two-year master's combining software engineering and systems, artificial intelligence and data science, and cybersecurity, with a required industry practicum (MSc) or thesis (MPhil). AI courses include machine learning, deep learning, NLP and computer vision.
- School and department
- Ashesi UniversityComputer Science & Math
- Subject or specialization
- Intelligent systems, Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MSc / MPhil Intelligent Computing Systems
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Ashesi University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Two years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- MSc: industry internship (at least three months full-time plus part-time semester); MPhil: master's thesisShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- Ashesi University, Berekuso1 University Avenue, Berekuso, Ghana
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Breadth courses across software engineering and systems, artificial intelligence and cybersecurity groups, a focus-area requirement, an integration course on building secure intelligent systems, and professional-practice seminars.
- Project or capstone
- Building Secure Intelligent Systems integration course
- Internship
- MSc: industry practicum of at least three months full-time and part-time for one semester
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)