Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Applied Artificial Intelligence
Auckland University of Technology · Online · provider based in New Zealand
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Applied Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Applied AIPart time
- Format
- Fully onlinePoints: 180 Duration: 2 years part-time Delivery: 100% online
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year part-time online master's for experienced professionals who want to lead the responsible use of AI in their fields.
- School and department
- Auckland University of Technology
- Subject or specialization
- Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Applied Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Auckland University of Technology
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Points: 180 Duration: 2 years part-time Delivery: 100% online
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- This online programme is currently not available for international studentsThe institution is based in New Zealand; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time
- Credits
- 180 NZ pointsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 22 February 2027 · upcomingAUT Online
- 12 July 2027 · upcomingAUT Online
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)