AI Schools Worldwide

Postgraduate diploma · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Postgraduate Diploma in Applied Artificial Intelligence

Auckland University of Technology · Online · provider based in New Zealand

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Postgraduate Diploma in Applied Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Applied AIPart time
Format
Fully onlinePoints: 120 Duration: 18 months part-time Delivery: 100% online
Price
Not published

About this program

Eighteen-month part-time online postgraduate diploma covering AI systems, data governance, ethics and autonomous technologies.

School and department
Auckland University of Technology
Subject or specialization
Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Postgraduate diploma
Exact award
Postgraduate Diploma in Applied Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Auckland University of Technology
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Points: 120 Duration: 18 months part-time Delivery: 100% online
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
This online programme is currently not available for international studentsThe institution is based in New Zealand; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part time
Credits
120 NZ pointsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • 22 February 2027 · upcomingAUT Online
  • 12 July 2027 · upcomingAUT Online

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction