Professional certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
CAS Practical Machine Learning
Berner Fachhochschule · Biel, Bern, Switzerland
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) Practical Machine Learning
- Subject
- Machine learning, Applied AIPart time
- Format
- HybridKW17 bis KW40
- Price
- CHF 7,850whole program, Frühling 2027
About this program
Part-time CAS equipping IT and business specialists to develop, evaluate and deploy machine-learning models with Python, with optional specialisation such as NLP and image analysis.
- School and department
- Berner FachhochschuleDepartement Technik und Informatik
- Subject or specialization
- Machine learning, Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- German
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional certificate
- Exact award
- Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) Practical Machine Learning
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Berner Fachhochschule
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- KW17 bis KW40
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Study location given as Biel / Online.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part timeMostly Thursdays 8.30-16.15, some other weekdays.
- Credits
- 12 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- BFH BielAarbergstrasse 46, Biel
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Recommended
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Recommended
- Work experience
- Recommended
BFH continuing-education programmes are for people with a university degree and professional practice; a Python course can be taken beforehand.
Stated audience: Experienced technical professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- April 2027 · openBiel / Online
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| KostenTuition · mandatory | CHF 7,850whole program, Frühling 2027 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)