Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence - BSc (Hons)
Birmingham City University · Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- BSc (Hons)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Undergraduate AI degree whose second year covers machine learning, natural language processing, computer vision and MLOps and final year covers deep neural networks and generative AI.
- School and department
- Birmingham City University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- BSc (Hons)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Birmingham City University
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full timeFull time; optional professional placement year
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Optional professional placement year between years two and threeShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- City Centre campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
Intakes and deadlines
- September 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Year two: AI and machine learning, NLP, computer vision, ML operations; final year: deep neural networks, generative AI, cloud computing, ethics.
- Internship
- Optional professional placement year
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)