AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Online Master of Science in Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence

Boston University · Online · provider based in United States

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time, Cohort-based
Format
Fully onlinePart-time; 30 units
Price
$25,000whole program, as published (page lists Spring 2027 deadlines)

About this program

Cohort-based online master's combining computer science foundations with applied AI, machine learning and responsible AI; 30 units, part-time, with a preparatory CS bootcamp before the first semester.

School and department
Boston University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Boston University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Part-time; 30 units
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live and asynchronous
Schedule
Part time, Cohort-basedPart-time cohort with live sessions
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Computer Science Bootcamp (CX 501) before semester startShown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
30 BU unitsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Bachelor's degree and prior coursework in computer science or related fields is required.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • Spring 2027 · deadline Round 1: October 1, 2026; Round 2: November 15, 2026; Final Round: January 1, 2027 · open

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Total tuitionTuition · mandatory$25,000whole program, as published (page lists Spring 2027 deadlines)All students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction