Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master in Artificial Intelligence MSc programme
Budapest University of Technology and Economics (Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Informatics) · Budapest, Hungary
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
- Format
- On campus4 semesters, 120 ECTS
- Price
- Not published
About this program
English-language four-semester MSc covering mathematical foundations of AI, machine learning, deep learning, AI ethics and law, with a 6-week internship and a thesis.
- School and department
- Budapest University of Technology and Economics (Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Informatics)Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Informatics (VIK)
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Budapest University of Technology and Economics
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 4 semesters, 120 ECTS
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- 6-week internship and thesis work (30 credits)Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- BME main campusMűegyetem rakpart 3., H-1111 Budapest
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- English
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Foundations in mathematics and AI, advanced electives (e.g. computer vision, robotics, trustworthy AI), internship and thesis.
- Project or capstone
- Thesis work, 30 credits
- Internship
- 6 weeks
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)