AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence (MSc)

Cardiff University · Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
MSc
Subject
Artificial intelligenceFull time
Format
On campus1 year full time; 2 years with sandwich year
Price
£12,700per year, 2027 entry

About this program

One-year taught master's (120 credit taught stage plus 60 credit project) with an optional sandwich-year route.

School and department
Cardiff University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
MSc
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Cardiff University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
1 year full time; 2 years with sandwich year
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full timeFull time (1 year); full time with sandwich year (2 years)
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
60-credit dissertation project undertaken in the summerShown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
180 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Cathays Park campus (School of Computer Science and Informatics)Senghennydd Road, Cathays, Cardiff, CF24 4AG

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
2:1 honours degree in a relevant subject such as Computer Science or Computing, or an international equivalent
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Language requirements
IELTS overall 6.5 with 6.0 in all subskills, or accepted equivalent

Intakes and deadlines

  • 27 September 2027 · upcoming

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fee, year one, home status (2027 entry)Tuition · mandatory£12,700per year, 2027 entryDomestic students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Tuition fee, year one, overseas status (2027 entry)Tuition · mandatory£33,950per year, 2027 entryInternational students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction