Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence, masterprogram
Chalmers University of Technology · Gothenburg, Sweden
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Artificial Intelligence, masterprogram
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campus2 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year full-time English-taught master's with specialisations in Foundations of Machine Learning, AI for Language and Cognition, and AI for Science and Health.
- School and department
- Chalmers University of Technology
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Artificial Intelligence, masterprogram
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Chalmers University of Technology
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Chalmers University of Technology
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Application window 16 October 2026 - 15 January 2027 · deadline 15 januari 2027 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)