AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

Colorado State University Global · Online · provider based in United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time, Flexible
Format
Fully onlineAbout 20 months at one course per eight-week term (page estimate)
Price
$675per credit, as of October 2026

About this program

A 30-credit online master's covering programming, algorithms, AI reasoning, computer vision and machine learning, ending in a machine-learning capstone.

School and department
Colorado State University Global
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Colorado State University Global
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
About 20 months at one course per eight-week term (page estimate)
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Asynchronous
Schedule
Part time, Flexible8-week asynchronous courses with monthly start dates
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Capstone courseShown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
30 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Advanced Discrete Mathematics and Probability and Statistics courses, or program director approval with bridge courses.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Per creditTuition · mandatory$675per credit, as of October 2026All students1 November 2026Source

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Project or capstone
Capstone course focused on machine learning and neural networks.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction