Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
MSc in Artificial Intelligence for Science
The Chinese University of Hong Kong · Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Upcoming intake
- Award
- MSc in Artificial Intelligence for Science
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campusFull-time 1.5 years; part-time 3 years
- Price
- HK$360,000whole program, 2027-28
About this program
Faculty of Science master's applying AI to scientific disciplines, with core courses in AI ethics, programming and machine learning foundations plus science-specific electives.
- School and department
- The Chinese University of Hong KongFaculty of Science
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MSc in Artificial Intelligence for Science
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- The Chinese University of Hong Kong
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Full-time 1.5 years; part-time 3 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- 27 credits: 15 core, 12 electiveShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 27 CUHK creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- CUHK Shatin campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 2027 intake · deadline 30 April 2027 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition Fee for 2027 Intake, whole programmeTuition · mandatory | HK$360,000whole program, 2027-28 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)