AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Artificial Intelligence

Curtin University · Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageOfficial AdmissionsRequest Information
Award
Master of Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time, Part time
Format
On campus1 year full time or 2 years part-time
Price
Not published

About this program

One-year full-time coursework master's at Curtin Perth focused on machine learning and neural network design, ending in an industry-based project.

School and department
Curtin University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Not published

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Curtin University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
1 year full time or 2 years part-time
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part time1 year full time or 2 years part-time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Industry-based project in the final semesterShown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Curtin Perth

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Recommended

Requires a recognised bachelor degree in IT, computational science or engineering; the 3-year route needs 2 years of relevant work experience, the 4-year route does not.

Academic requirements
Recognised bachelor degree in IT, computational science or engineering (see prerequisites)
International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
IELTS Academic overall 6.0, with 6.0 in each band
Official instructions
Application instructions

Intakes and deadlines

  • Semester 1, 2027 · deadline 28 Jan 2027 · openCurtin Perth
  • Semester 2, 2027 · deadline 1 Jul 2027 · upcomingCurtin Perth

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Machine learning focus including neural network design and implementation, deep-learning tools, and responsible AI, ending in an industry-based project.
Project or capstone
Extensive industry-based project in the final semester

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction