AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence Master of Science (MSAI) - online

Dakota State University · Online · provider based in United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence
Format
Fully onlineFull-time 1-1.5 years; part-time 2-3 years
Price
Not published

About this program

30-credit AI master's covering foundations in computer science, mathematics, statistics and current AI models, with optional specializations; this record covers the online option.

School and department
Dakota State University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Dakota State University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Full-time 1-1.5 years; part-time 2-3 years
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published
Credits
30 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Recommended
Mathematics
Recommended
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Bachelor's degree in AI, computer science, information systems or a closely related field; transcripts showing programming, AI/ML, calculus and statistics; others may be admitted but may need foundational courses.

Academic requirements
Bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited institution in AI, computer science, information systems or a closely related field
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction