PhD or research doctorate · Research degree with an AI research pathway
Doctor of Philosophy - Information Technology, Applied Artificial Intelligence Institute
Deakin University · Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Doctor of Philosophy
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campusDuration 3 years full-time
- Price
- Not published
Research degree with an AI research pathway
About this program
Three-year full-time research doctorate in information technology associated with Deakin's Applied AI Institute.
- School and department
- Deakin University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- PhD or research doctorate
- Exact award
- Doctor of Philosophy
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Deakin University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
- National level
- AQF level 10As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Duration 3 years full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Burwood
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)