Graduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Graduate Certificate of Artificial Intelligence
Deakin University · Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Graduate Certificate of Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time, Part time
- Format
- HybridCampus Waurn Ponds Online Duration 0.5 year full-time or part-time equivalent
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Short postgraduate certificate for IT professionals building foundational skills to design and develop AI systems; offered at Waurn Ponds and online.
- School and department
- Deakin University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Graduate certificate
- Exact award
- Graduate Certificate of Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Deakin University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Campus Waurn Ponds Online Duration 0.5 year full-time or part-time equivalent
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
- Teaching location
- Waurn Ponds
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)