AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science (MSc.) in Artificial Intelligence

Dublin Business School · Dublin, Leinster, Ireland

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science (MSc.) in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Applied AIFull time, Part time
Format
HybridFull-time 1 year; part-time 2 years
Price
€9,195per year, next academic year

About this program

Level 9 master's in AI with continuous assessment and a 25 ECTS applied research project or dissertation, offered full-time over one year or part-time over two.

School and department
Dublin Business School
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science (MSc.) in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Quality & Qualifications Ireland (QQI)
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
National level
QQI level 9As stated in the source: NFQ level as printed. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Full-time 1 year; part-time 2 years
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Full time, Part time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Applied Research Project or Dissertation worth 25 ECTSShown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
90 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
DBS Aungier Street13/14 Aungier Street, Dublin 2

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
Level 8 honours degree 2.2+ in cognate area, or Level 8 higher diploma, or non-cognate degree plus 4 years related experience
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Language requirements
B2+ CEFR for non-native speakers

Intakes and deadlines

  • January 2027 (full-time only) · upcoming
  • September 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Full-time fee, EU studentsTuition · mandatory€9,195per year, next academic yearEU/EEA students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction