AI Schools Worldwide

Graduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence in Data Science

Eastern Kentucky University · Online · provider based in United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence in Data Science
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
Format
Fully online12 credit hours; accelerated 7-week terms
Price
$690per credit, not stated on page

About this program

Online graduate certificate with four courses in artificial intelligence, machine learning, big data and data visualization; its curriculum aligns with the AI in Data Science concentration of EKU's MS in Computer Science.

School and department
Eastern Kentucky University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Graduate certificate
Exact award
Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence in Data Science
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Eastern Kentucky University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
12 credit hours; accelerated 7-week terms
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not publishedAccelerated 7-week terms with multiple start dates
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
CSC 746 Artificial Intelligence; CSC 781 Machine Learning; CSC 782 Big Data; CSC 783 Data Visualization; CSC 801 may be requiredShown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
12 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Students without equivalent programming coursework may also be required to take CSC 801 Object-Oriented Programming.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Online tuition rateTuition · mandatory$690per credit, not stated on pageAll students1 November 2026Source

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Four graduate courses: AI, machine learning, big data and data visualization.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction