Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification
Computer Science (Master)
MSc in Computer Science, AI & Data Science specialization
EPFL · Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- EPFL Master of Science MSc in Computer Science
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
- Format
- On campusMaster (120 ECTS credits)
- Price
- Not published
AI pathway within a broader qualification
About this program
Master in Computer Science with an optional AI & Data Science specialization; the programme is taught in English.
- School and department
- EPFL
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- EPFL Master of Science MSc in Computer Science
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- EPFL
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Master (120 ECTS credits)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- EPFL campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor in Computer Science or Communication Systems from EPFL, or equivalent non-EPFL degree
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Excellent English
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)