Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Ingeniería de Inteligencia Artificial
Artificial Intelligence Engineering
Escuela Colombiana de Ingeniería Julio Garavito · Bogotá, Bogotá D.C., Colombia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Ingeniero de inteligencia artificial
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence
- Format
- On campusOcho semestres
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Eight-semester, daytime, on-campus undergraduate AI engineering program; the page positions it as giving undergraduates access to AI training normally offered at postgraduate level.
- School and department
- Escuela Colombiana de Ingeniería Julio Garavito
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Ingeniero de inteligencia artificial
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Escuela Colombiana de Ingeniería Julio Garavito
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Stated by the providerMinisterio de Educación Nacional (registro calificado)Licence to operate or award
Reference: Resolución No. 016066 de 2024; SNIES 117248
Scope not stated in the source.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Ocho semestres
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not publisheddiurna
- Teaching location
- Campus (Bloque B - Sistemas)
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)