Professional certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
CAS ETH in AI, Data and Machine Learning
ETH Zurich · Zurich, Switzerland
Upcoming intake
- Award
- CAS ETH in AI, Data and Machine Learning
- Subject
- Machine learning, Applied AIPart time, Cohort-based
- Format
- On campus4 modules over 4 months; approximately 300 hours workload
- Price
- CHF 8,500whole program, 2026-27
About this program
Four-month part-time certificate for managers covering AI, data science and machine learning; fees and ECTS can be credited towards the MAS in AI and Digital Technology.
- School and department
- ETH ZurichDepartment of Computer Science (D-INFK)
- Subject or specialization
- Machine learning, Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional certificate
- Exact award
- CAS ETH in AI, Data and Machine Learning
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- ETH Zurich
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 4 modules over 4 months; approximately 300 hours workload
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Part time, Cohort-basedSeven weekends: one full day (Friday) and one half-day (Saturday morning)
- Total learning hours
- 300
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Seven weekends of classes on the ETH Zentrum campusShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- ETH Zentrum campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Required
ETH-recognised Master-level degree or equivalent and at least 5 years of professional work experience with some managerial responsibility.
Stated audience: Business leaders. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- Academic requirements
- Master-level degree or equivalent
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Spring 2027 (application period 15 October - 15 November) · deadline 15 November 2026 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition feeTuition · mandatory | CHF 8,500whole program, 2026-27 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)