PhD or research doctorate · Research degree with an AI research pathway
ETH AI Center Doctoral Fellowships
ETH Zurich · Zurich, Switzerland
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- ETH AI Center Doctoral Fellowship
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
Research degree with an AI research pathway
About this program
Fellowship programme offering funded doctoral positions in interdisciplinary AI research at ETH Zurich, with two co-supervising principal investigators from different fields.
- School and department
- ETH Zurich
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- PhD or research doctorate
- Exact award
- ETH AI Center Doctoral Fellowship
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full timeFunded doctoral positions at 100% level
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Own research project proposed by the fellow; co-mentorship by two PIsShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- ETH AI Center
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
A completed Master's degree in computer science, machine learning, statistics, physics, engineering, applied mathematics or a relevant field.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)