AI Schools Worldwide

PhD or research doctorate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Machine Learning Ph.D.

Georgia Institute of Technology · Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Machine Learning Ph.D.
Subject
Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

An interdisciplinary doctorate in machine learning run across Georgia Tech's Computing, Engineering and Sciences colleges, with core and elective courses, a qualifying exam and a dissertation.

School and department
Georgia Institute of Technology
Subject or specialization
Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
PhD or research doctorate
Exact award
Machine Learning Ph.D.
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Georgia Institute of Technology
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Four core courses, five elective courses, a qualifying exam and a doctoral dissertation defense.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Georgia Tech Atlanta campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Project or capstone
Doctoral dissertation after a qualifying exam and thesis proposal defense.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction