AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification

Online Master of Science in Computer Science, Specialization in Machine Learning

Georgia Institute of Technology · Online · provider based in United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Computer Science (Specialization in Machine Learning)
Subject
Machine learningPart time, Flexible
Format
Fully onlineUp to six years
Price
Not published

AI pathway within a broader qualification

A broader qualification with a formally named AI major, concentration, specialization or pathway. The full official title is shown. Evidence on the official page: The OMSCS site lists a named Specialization in Machine Learning (15 hours) within the MS in Computer Science.

About this program

The online MS in Computer Science with a formally listed Machine Learning specialization of 15 credit hours: algorithms and machine learning core courses plus machine-learning electives.

School and department
Georgia Institute of Technology
Subject or specialization
Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Computer Science (Specialization in Machine Learning)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Georgia Institute of Technology
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Up to six years
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Asynchronous
Schedule
Part time, FlexibleOne course per semester; up to six years to finish.
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
30 credit hours including a 15-hour specialization.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
30 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction