Professional certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Google AI Professional Certificate
Google · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed · Hosted on Coursera
- Award
- Google AI Professional Certificate
- Subject
- Applied AI, Generative AISelf-paced, Flexible
- Format
- Fully online8 hours to complete
- Price
- Not published
Platform-hosted
About this program
Eight-course online certificate on using generative AI tools responsibly for workplace tasks such as data analysis, research and communication, including building a custom app.
- School and department
- Subject or specialization
- Applied AI, Generative AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional certificate
- Exact award
- Google AI Professional Certificate
- Credential type
- Completion certificateA certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Delivery platform
- Coursera
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 8 hours to complete
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Self-paced, FlexibleFlexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Total learning hours
- 8
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)