Undergraduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence (AI) Foundations Undergraduate Certificate
Grand Valley State University · Allendale, Michigan, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Artificial Intelligence (AI) Foundations Undergraduate Certificate
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence
- Format
- Hybrid
- Price
- Not published
About this program
12-credit certificate introducing the AI field, generative AI tools, AI ethics and bias, and trustworthy AI practice, open to students from all disciplines.
- School and department
- Grand Valley State University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Undergraduate certificate
- Exact award
- Artificial Intelligence (AI) Foundations Undergraduate Certificate
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Grand Valley State University
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Page lists Allendale with face-to-face, hybrid and online formats; which applies is not specified.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 12 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- GVSU Allendale campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)