Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence (AI) M.S.
Grand Valley State University · Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
- Format
- Hybrid
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Interdisciplinary 33-credit master's drawing on computer science, cybersecurity and software engineering, covering machine learning, computer vision, NLP, human-computer interaction and AI ethics.
- School and department
- Grand Valley State University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Grand Valley State University
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Stated by the providerComputing Accreditation Commission of ABETAccreditation
Scope: MS in Artificial Intelligence
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Page lists Grand Rapids with face-to-face, hybrid and online formats; which format applies is not specified.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 33 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- GVSU Grand Rapids campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)