Graduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate
Harvard Extension School · Online · provider based in United States
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning, AI ethicsPart time, Flexible
- Format
- Fully online8 months at two courses per semester; up to three years allowed
- Price
- $14,320whole program, as published (term not stated)
About this program
A four-course online graduate certificate covering AI foundations, advanced NLP and machine learning, deep learning with computer vision, and AI ethics, governance and law.
- School and department
- Harvard Extension School
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning, AI ethicsRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Graduate certificate
- Exact award
- Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Harvard University Division of Continuing Education
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 8 months at two courses per semester; up to three years allowed
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time, FlexibleComplete in 8 months to 3 years.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Four graduate-credit online courses with at least a B in each.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Recommended
- Mathematics
- Recommended
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
Statistics and basic programming at STAT 100 level recommended; Python knowledge advised.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Enrolment restrictions
- No formal application; students register course by course.
Intakes and deadlines
- Spring 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate tuition as listed on the program pageTuition · mandatory | $14,320whole program, as published (term not stated) | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- One course each in AI foundations, advanced NLP and machine learning, deep learning and computer vision, and AI ethics, governance and law.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)