Summer school · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
AI Summer School 2027
Hochschule der Medien Stuttgart · Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Upcoming intake
- Award
- AI Summer School 2027
- Subject
- Applied AI, Generative AIFull time, Cohort-based
- Format
- On campusTwo weeks (Monday 5 July - Friday 16 July 2027)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-week project-based summer school combining hands-on use of AI models and services, business strategy and AI ethics, open to students of non-technical subjects.
- School and department
- Hochschule der Medien Stuttgart
- Subject or specialization
- Applied AI, Generative AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Summer school
- Exact award
- AI Summer School 2027
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment. No tuition fee; a participation fee applies.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Two weeks (Monday 5 July - Friday 16 July 2027)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Cohort-basedTwo intensive weeks, 5-16 July 2027, with arrival on 4 July.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Team project, company excursion and final pitch dayShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 6 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- HdM Stuttgart
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not required (stated)
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
Aimed at second-year-or-above Bachelor students; no prior coding needed.
Stated audience: Undergraduate students. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor students, second year and above
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
- Enrolment restrictions
- Places limited, first-come first-served; students first contact their home university International Office.
Intakes and deadlines
- 5 July 2027 · deadline Applications from 03 November 2026 until 31 January 2027 · upcomingStuttgart
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Participation fee (no tuition fee)Mandatory fee · mandatory | €300one-time | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Week 1 covers AI literacy, hands-on work with AI models, prompting and applied generative AI, business value and ethics; week 2 is a project build and pitch.
- Project or capstone
- Final pitch day
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)