Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Science (MSc) in Data Analytics and Artificial Intelligence
Hong Kong Baptist University · Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Science in Data Analytics and Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Applied AIFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campusFull-time: 1 year; Part-time: 2 years
- Price
- HK$260,000whole program, 2027-28 entry
About this program
One-year full-time (two-year part-time) master's covering data analytics and AI methodologies and applying them to business problems as IT solutions.
- School and department
- Hong Kong Baptist UniversityFaculty of Science and Technology
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Data Analytics and Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Hong Kong Baptist University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Full-time: 1 year; Part-time: 2 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
- Credits
- 29 units (14 core, 15 elective)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Kowloon Tong campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's degree in science, engineering, IT or relevant fields from a recognised university, or equivalent
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- IELTS overall band score of at least 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 74 if English was not the medium of the bachelor's degree
Intakes and deadlines
- September 2027 · deadline 1 Feb 2027 (local and non-local) · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Core courses (14 units) and electives (15 units).
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)