Short course · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Stellenbosch University Online AI for Business Short Course
HyperionDev · Online · provider based in South Africa
Upcoming intake
- Award
- AI for Business Short Course certificate of completion
- Subject
- AI for business, AI strategy & leadershipPart time
- Format
- Fully online10 weeks
- Price
- $900whole program, 2026
About this program
Ten-week part-time online course on applying AI to business strategy, operations, customer experience and ethics, including data preparation and machine learning concepts.
- School and department
- HyperionDev
- Subject or specialization
- AI for business, AI strategy & leadershipRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Short course
- Exact award
- AI for Business Short Course certificate of completion
- Credential type
- Completion certificateA certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.
- Academic credit
- Noncredit
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 10 weeks
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in South Africa; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part timePart-time, about ten weeks
- Weekly commitment
- 5 - 10 hours per week
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not required (stated)
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
The page says no prior experience in tech is required.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 5 November 2026 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full price (page also shows a discounted upfront fee)Tuition · mandatory | $900whole program, 2026 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Six levels from introduction to AI in business, data preparation, AI decision-making, operations and customer experience, to ethical considerations.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)