Professional certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Generative AI Engineering with LLMs Specialization
IBM · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed · Hosted on Coursera
- Award
- Generative AI Engineering with LLMs Specialization
- Subject
- Generative AI, NLPSelf-paced, Flexible
- Format
- Fully online12 weeks at 4 hours a week
- Price
- Not published
Platform-hosted
About this program
Seven-course online specialization on building NLP and LLM applications with PyTorch, Hugging Face, LangChain and retrieval-augmented generation.
- School and department
- IBM
- Subject or specialization
- Generative AI, NLPRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional certificate
- Exact award
- Generative AI Engineering with LLMs Specialization
- Credential type
- Completion certificateA certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- IBM
- Delivery platform
- Coursera
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 12 weeks at 4 hours a week
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Self-paced, FlexibleFlexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Weekly commitment
- 4 hours a week
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
Working knowledge of Python, machine learning and neural networks is stated as needed.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)