Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Technology in Robotics and Artificial Intelligence
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati · Guwahati, Assam, India
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Technology in Robotics and Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Robotics & AI, Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time, Flexible
- Format
- HybridMinimum 2 years (6 trimesters), extendable up to 5 years (15 trimesters)
- Price
- ₹50,000per course, January 2027 cohort
About this program
Hybrid M.Tech combining robotics, machine learning, automation and AI, taught online with on-campus capstone work and final exams.
- School and department
- Indian Institute of Technology GuwahatiSchool of Interdisciplinary Studies and Sustainability (SiSAS)
- Subject or specialization
- Robotics & AI, Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Technology in Robotics and Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Minimum 2 years (6 trimesters), extendable up to 5 years (15 trimesters)
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Limited campus visitsRequired in-person time: Online instruction with on-campus components for capstone projects and final exams.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time, FlexibleStudents may register for fewer courses than the prescribed load in a trimester.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Capstone projects (48 credits) and on-campus final examsShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 108 IIT Guwahati creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- IIT Guwahati
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not required (stated)
4- or 5-year Bachelor's degree in engineering fields listed, or a Master's in science, engineering, technology, commerce, medicine or business; GATE not required.
Stated audience: Graduates. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- Academic requirements
- 4-year or 5-year Bachelor's degree in listed engineering fields or a Master's degree
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Intakes and deadlines
- First Week of January 2027 · deadline 11 November 2026 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition fee per courseTuition · mandatory | ₹50,000per course, January 2027 cohort | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
| Total Program Fee (MTech) as publishedTuition · mandatory | ₹800,000whole program, January 2027 cohort | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
| Application feeApplication fee · mandatory | ₹500one-time | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Ten coursework courses and three capstone project phases.
- Assessment
- On-campus final exams
- Project or capstone
- Capstone Projects, 48 credits
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)