AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence (3-year, Research Assistantship)

Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad · Sangareddy, Telangana, India

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
M.Tech (Artificial Intelligence)
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus3 years
Price
Not published

About this program

Three-year research-oriented M.Tech in AI with the same credit load as the two-year version, spread out to leave more time for thesis research under an assigned supervisor.

School and department
Indian Institute of Technology HyderabadDepartment of Artificial Intelligence
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
M.Tech (Artificial Intelligence)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Coursework (24+2 credits) and thesis (24 credits)Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
IIT Hyderabad campus, KandiNear NH-65, Sangareddy, Kandi Telangana, India - 502285

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Full-time BTech/BE in any discipline, part-time BS in Data Science, or full-time MSc; modes RA1 (GATE), RA2 (IIT graduates, CGPA 8+), RA3 (6 months project experience at IITH).

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Coursework in machine learning theory and practice plus a 24-credit thesis with research and teaching assistance duties.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction