PhD or research doctorate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
PhD in Artificial Intelligence
Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad · Sangareddy, Telangana, India
Upcoming intake
- Award
- PhD (Artificial Intelligence)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Research doctorate in the Department of AI at IIT Hyderabad for the January 2027 admission cycle, with direct and regular entry routes.
- School and department
- Indian Institute of Technology HyderabadDepartment of Artificial Intelligence
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- PhD or research doctorate
- Exact award
- PhD (Artificial Intelligence)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part timeThe department offers full-time and part-time programs.
- Teaching location
- IIT Hyderabad campus, KandiNear NH-65, Sangareddy, Kandi Telangana, India - 502285
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Direct PhD route for BE/BTech/4-year BS/MCA/MSc holders in CS/EE/EC/AI/DS without a Master's degree; separate Regular PhD route.
- Academic requirements
- BE/BTech/4-year BS/MCA/MSc in CS/EE/EC/AI/DS for the Direct PhD route
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Enrolment restrictions
- GATE score mandatory for Direct PhD candidates not from a CFI (centrally funded institute).
Intakes and deadlines
- January 2027 · deadline 10th November 2026 by 5:00 PM IST · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)