AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

M.Tech. in Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning (Online)

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur · Online · provider based in India

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageOfficial AdmissionsRequest Information
Award
M.Tech. in Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time, Flexible
Format
Fully onlinetwo to four years
Price
Not published

About this program

Fully online, Senate-approved M.Tech from IIT Kanpur's Office of Outreach Activities, launched in the second cycle of its online postgraduate admissions in 2026.

School and department
Indian Institute of Technology KanpurOffice of Outreach Activities
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
M.Tech. in Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
two to four years
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in India; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part time, FlexibleFlexible format to pursue the degree alongside professional commitments.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Minimum CPI of 5.5 or 55 percent in the qualifying degree; entrance test unless exempted by GATE, five or more years of experience, or sponsorship.

Stated audience: Graduates. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.

Academic requirements
Qualifying degree with minimum CPI 5.5 or 55 percent
International applicants
Not confirmed
Enrolment restrictions
Two-stage evaluation: online entrance test, then department-level online examination or interview; exemptions possible.
Official instructions
Application instructions

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction