AI Schools Worldwide

PhD or research doctorate · Research degree with an AI research pathway

PhD at INSAIT

INSAIT - Institute for Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence and Technology · Sofia, Bulgaria

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
PhD at INSAIT
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campusUp to 5 years
Price
Not published

Research degree with an AI research pathway

A research degree where an official university page names an AI research pathway or supervisory area. An AI laboratory alone is not a degree. Evidence on the official page: INSAIT is an AI institute and its PhD page lets candidates choose among its published research areas, such as Computer Vision & Robotics and Natural Language Processing.

About this program

Doctoral programme at an AI and computer science institute in Sofia; rolling applications, English working language, research areas include computer vision and NLP.

School and department
INSAIT - Institute for Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence and TechnologyINSAIT
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
PhD or research doctorate
Exact award
PhD at INSAIT
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Sofia University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Up to 5 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
INSAIT - Institute for Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence and Technology

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
Bachelor's or Master's degree by the time of starting.
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Language requirements
Working language is English.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction