AI Schools Worldwide

Short course · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Practical AI Professional Certificate

Institute of Data · Online · provider based in Australia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Practical AI Professional Certificate
Subject
Generative AI, Applied AIFull time, Part time, Cohort-based
Format
Fully online10 weeks part time (2 sessions per week) or 1 week full time
Price
Not published
A certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.

About this program

Short online course teaching professionals to use generative AI tools in everyday work, from prompting to responsible use, with a capstone project.

School and department
Institute of Data
Subject or specialization
Generative AI, Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Not published

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Short course
Exact award
Practical AI Professional Certificate
Credential type
Completion certificateA certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
10 weeks part time (2 sessions per week) or 1 week full time
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Australia; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live online
Schedule
Full time, Part time, Cohort-based10 weeks part time or 1 week full time
Weekly commitment
Part time: 2 sessions per week (2 hours each)
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Capstone projectShown separately from the teaching duration.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not required (stated)
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Page says no technical background is required.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Foundations of generative AI, prompting, workplace productivity, creativity, research and analysis, responsible use, and human-AI collaboration.
Project or capstone
Ongoing capstone project

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction