Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification
Maestría en Ciencia de la Computación
Master's in Computer Science (AI expertise certificate)
Instituto Tecnológico de Costa Rica · Cartago, Costa Rica
Applications closed
- Award
- Magister Scientiae (M.Sc.)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
- Format
- On campus2 años
- Price
- Not published
AI pathway within a broader qualification
About this program
Research-oriented master's in computer science with a thesis; students may complete four AI electives (deep learning, neural networks, NLP) to earn an AI expertise certificate.
- School and department
- Instituto Tecnológico de Costa RicaEscuela de Ingeniería en Computación
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Magister Scientiae (M.Sc.)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Instituto Tecnológico de Costa Rica
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Stated by the providerSINAESAccreditation
Scope: Computing postgraduate programmes of the Escuela de Ingeniería en Computación
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 años
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Thesis and at least one scientific articleShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 60 créditosCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Campus Tecnológico Central Cartago
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- febrero, 2027 · deadline 01 de agosto al 02 de octubre, 2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycle
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Thesis-based plan with AI and machine learning as one research area; four AI electives give the certificate.
- Project or capstone
- Tesis de grado
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)