Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
M.Tech. (AI&DS)
M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence and Data Science
International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore · Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Applications closed
- Award
- M.Tech (AI & DS)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Master's programme in AI and Data Science at IIIT Bangalore admitted through GATE (DSAI paper) scores; the 2026-27 application round has closed.
- School and department
- International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- M.Tech (AI & DS)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- IIIT-B campus, Electronics City26/C, Opposite of Infosys Gate 10 Electronics City Phase 1, Hosur Road Bengaluru - 560100
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
65% in a four-year engineering bachelor's degree, or an eligible MSc with a BSc in Computer Science or Mathematics; admission by GATE DSAI score.
- Academic requirements
- 65% in four-year engineering bachelor's degree or eligible MSc
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Enrolment restrictions
- Admission based on GATE DSAI score; no fixed cut-off.
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)