AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence (major)

Iowa State University · Ames, Iowa, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science with a major in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
Format
On campusMedian time to earn the masters: 2 years
Price
Not published

About this program

Computer Science department MS offered as a distinct Artificial Intelligence major alongside the Computer Science major.

School and department
Iowa State UniversityDepartment of Computer Science
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science with a major in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Iowa State University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Median time to earn the masters: 2 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Teaching mode is not stated on the fetched page; recorded as campus-based because the page places the program in a campus department. Not verified.
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Iowa State University (Ames)505 Morrill Rd, Ames, IA 50011

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
4-year bachelor's degree or equivalent, minimum 3.0 GPA
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
One stated learning outcome is mastering foundational AI and machine learning.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction