AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Big Data and Machine Learning

ITMO University · Saint Petersburg, Russia

Applications closed

Visit Official PageOfficial AdmissionsRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Applied Mathematics and Informatics
Subject
Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus2 years
Price
RUB 710,000per year, per year as published (2026 intake)

About this program

Two-year English-taught international master's in big data and machine learning.

School and department
ITMO University
Subject or specialization
Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Applied Mathematics and Informatics
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
ITMO University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
ITMO University, St. Petersburg

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
Bachelor's degree in computer science, mathematics or information technology with excellent/good grades
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Language requirements
Upper-intermediate English
Official instructions
Application instructions

Intakes and deadlines

  • Start date not stated · deadline 01 August 2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycle

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
as publishedTuition · mandatoryRUB 710,000per year, per year as published (2026 intake)All students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction