Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Bachelorstudium Artificial Intelligence
Bachelor of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Johannes Kepler Universität Linz · Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Bachelor of Science (BSc)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
- Format
- On campus6 Semester, 180 ECTS
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Six-semester English-taught Bachelor combining mathematics, computer science and core AI topics such as machine learning, deep learning and generative AI.
- School and department
- Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Science (BSc)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 6 Semester, 180 ECTS
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Taught in Linz; optional distance learning elements and live-stream to Vienna and Bregenz.
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 180 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- JKU Linz
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)