Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master Artificial Intelligence
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Johannes Kepler Universität Linz · Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science (MSc)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Deep learning
- Format
- On campus4 Semester, 120 ECTS
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Four-semester English-taught Master concentrating on modern deep learning and generative AI, with perception, language, robotics and autonomous systems.
- School and department
- Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Deep learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science (MSc)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 4 Semester, 120 ECTS
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Taught in Linz; courses are live-streamed to the Vienna and Bregenz sites (optional remote learning elements).
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- JKU Linz
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
JKU AI Bachelor graduates are admitted directly; certain other degrees need 6 ECTS of machine learning courses; others may need up to 40 additional ECTS.
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor in AI or a related degree, see prerequisites
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- English level B2
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)