AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence - Bachelor Programme in Computer Science

Karlstad University · Karlstad, Sweden

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Degree of Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus
Price
SEK 450,000whole program, not_stated

About this program

Three-year English-taught computer science bachelor's focused on AI and machine learning, with a campus option and a distance option that still requires attendance at on-campus exams.

School and department
Karlstad University
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Degree of Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Karlstad University
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: A distance option exists, but all students including remote learners must be physically present at Karlstad University for each final on-campus course exam.
Schedule
Full time
Credits
180 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Karlstad University

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
General entry requirements plus Mathematics 3c/D
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • Autumn 2027 · deadline Open for application 2026-10-16 – 2027-01-15 · open

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Total tuition fee for non-EU/EEA studentsTuition · mandatorySEK 450,000whole program, not_statedOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, duration.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction